Paper as thick as the Univesrse Video

Week 1 Aug 28 - Aug 30
Wednesday August 28 - Introductions
Thursday Aug 29 - Interest Inventory/Get to Know You
Friday Aug 30 - Expectations/Academic Contract/Syllabus

Week 2 Sept 2 - Sept 6
Monday Sept 2 - No School - Labor Day
Tuesday Sept 3 - What is Physics?/Graphing
Wednesday Sept 4 - Graphing cont.
Thursday Sept 5 - Introduction To Physics Webquest CW - Library Introduction to Class Website Video
Friday Sept 6 - Diagnostic Assessment

Week 3 Sept 9 - Sept 13

Monday Sept 9- Metric Measurements Length Lab
Tuesday Sept 10 - Metric Olympics Metric Olympics Handout
Wednesday Sept 11- Scientific Method Reading in Textbook
Thursday Sept 12- Gummie Bear Experiment
Friday Sept 13- Gummie Bear Experiment Cont./ Metric Olympics cont.

Week 4 Sept 16 - Sept 20
Monday September 16th - Scientific Method Foldable Notes Sciemtific Method Comic Strip Project
Tuesday September 17th - Scientific Method
Wednesday Sept 18th - Scientific Method Paper Airplane Experiment Paper Airplane Experiment
Thurs Sept 19th-
- Writing a Hypothesis/Scientific Method Step Hypothesis Writing Worksheet Hypothesis Worksheet 2 Hypothesis Writing and Independent, Dependent Variables
Fri Sept 20 - More Hypothesis Practice Even More Hypothesis Practice

Week 5 Sept 23rd - Sept 27th
Mon Sept 23rd - Review
Tues Sept 24 - Test 1 - Class Rules and Expectations/Measuring in Metric/Scientific Method
Wed Sept 25th - 3 variable equations baseline, 3 variable equations speed Speed Problems Worksheet
Thurs Sept 26th - Velocity Tubes Experiment
Friday Sept 27 - Velocity Tubes Experiment Continued

Week 6 Sept 30 - October 4th
Monday Sept 30 - Finish Velocity Tubes Expt
Tuesday Oct 1 - Scientific Method Worksheet
Wednesday Oct 2 - Terminal Velocity Assinment
Thursday Oct 3 - Physics:A Frst Course Asignment
Friday Oct 4 - Conversion exercise -

Week 7 Oct 7 - Oct 11
Monday Oct 7 - Conversions Units Conversion Exercise Movie
Tuesday Oct 8 - Conversions - Half Dys NECAP
Wed Oct 9 - Conversions - Half Days NECAP
Thurs Oct 10 - Conversions - Half Days NECAP
Fri Oct 11 - Conversions - Half Day NECAP

Week 8 Oct 14 - Oct 18
Monday Oct 14 - Columbus Day - No School
Tuesday Oct 13 - Jason Velocity Lab -
Wednesday Oct 14 - Jason Velocity Lab 2
Thursday Oct 15 Velocity Video Velocity Video
Friday Oct 15 - All classes assembly except Period 4 - Animal Tracks Inquiry

Week 9 Oct 21 - Oct 25
Monday Oct 21- Finish Jason Velocity Lab, Review Test 2 - Units, Conversions, Problems, velocity tube lab, displacement lab Speed
File Not Found
File Not Found

Tuesday Oct 22 - Test 2 - Units, conversions, problems, velocity tube lab, displacement lab, Speed
Wednesday Oct 23 - Acceleration Acceleration Worksheet
Thursday Oct 24 - Vector Voyage Vector Voyage 1 Vector Voyage 2
Friday Oct 25 - Newtons Dark Secrets

Week 10 October 28 - November 1
Monday Oct 28 - Paper Experiment - Car with Leaking Oil

Tuesday Oct 29 - Makeup work
Wednesday Oct 30 - Car with Leaking oil
Velocity Video Velocity Video
Thursday Oct 31 - Graphs of motion w/o numbers- Worksheets from worksheet page - Quarter Closes
Friday Nov 1 - Graphs of motion w/ numbers

Week 11 Nov 4 - Nov 8
Monday Nov 4 - Newtons Laws Forces Webquest Library
Tuesday Nov 5 - Newton's Laws Preconceptions Newtons Laws Video
Wednesday Nov 6 - F = ma Newton's Laws
Thurs Nov 7- Mass vs, Weight Weight mass extra credit mass weight video weight mass video
Fri Nov 8 - Applying Newton's Laws Newton's Law Video 3

Week 12 Nov 11 - Nov 15th
Monday Nov 11- Veterens Day - No School
Tuesday Nov 12- Parent Teacher Conferences - No school
Wednesday Nov 13th - Test Review - Acceleration, Graphs of Motion, Oil Drop, Newton's Laws
Thursday Nov 14th - Test - Acceleration, Graphs of Motion, Oil Drop, Newton's Laws
Friday Nov 15th - Additional Motion Equations

Week 13 Nov 18 - Nov 22nd
Monday Nov 18th - 9th Grade Field Trip
Tuesday Nov 19th - Chapter 2 Section 3
Wednesday Nov 20th - Chapter 2 section 4
Thursday Nov 21th - Wagon Race Power Point
Friday Nov 22- Wagon Race Power Point

Week 14 November 25th - Nov 29th
Monday Nov 25th- Wagon Race Portfolio Task Practice
Tuesday Nov 26th- Wagon race Portfolio Task
Wednesday Nov 27th- Wagon Race Portfolio Task
Thursday Nov 28th- No School - Thanksgiving
Friday Nov 29th - No School - Thanksgiving

Week 15 2rd - Dec 6
Mon Dec 2nd- Earth Science pretest
Tues Dec 3rd - Intro to Earth Science
Wed Dec 4th- Intro to Plate Tectonice w/ clickers
Thurs Dec 5th - Plate Tectonics Worksheet
Friday Dec 6th - LA Earthquakes Reading and Qs

Week 16 Dec 9th - Dec 13
Mon Dec 9th - Library Earth Science Webquest

Tues Dec 10th - Inferred Properties of the Earth Inferred Properties of The Earth Graph Worksheet 2 Worksheet 2
Wed Dec 11th - Mapping the Earths Plates Worksheet Front Worksheet backmap_plate_tectonics_world_bw.gif
Thurs Dec
Theory of Plate Tectonics Plate Tectonics Vocab Exercise
Theory of Plate Tectonics


Week 17 Dec 16th - Dec 20
Mon Dec - Jason Reading - Epicenter/Focus
Tues Dec 17th - Triangulation from seismographs to find the epicenter of an earthquake
Wed - Seafloor Speading/Seismic Waves Seafloor Spreading WorksheetSeafloor Spreading Model Seismic Waves Reading
Thur Dec - Earthquake of 1884 Earthquake of 1884 Exercise Earthquake 1884 Map
Fri Dec - Anatomy of an Earthquake movie

Week 18 Dec 30 - Jan 3
Mon Dec 30 - No School
Tues Jan 31 - No School
Wed Jan 1 - No School
Thurs Jan 2 - Falling Objects
Friday Jan 3 - Falling Objects

Week 19 Jan 6th - Jan 10th
Mon Jan 6th - Momentum worksheet
Tuesday Jan 7th -
Wed Jan 8th - Impulse
Thursday Jan 9th - Momentum Reading (sub in/Murray out)
Friday Jan 10th - Conservation of Momentum/Collisions

Week 20 Janurary 13 - 17
Mon Jan 13- Review for Exams
Tue Jan 14- Review for Exams
Wed Jan 15 - 1st and 2nd period Exams
Thur Jan 16 - 3rd and 4th period Exams
Fri Jan 17 - 5th period and makeup exams - Last Day of 1st Semester - Grades Close!